Unbelievable Beauties

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

2017-07-03 20.26.41.jpg

I'm not a great photographer or anything, but these orchids didn't need a great photographer. Working in healthcare (retirement community), I frequently see beautiful and unique arrays of flowers. But, these orchids took the cake. I've never seen any quite like this!

20170703_145540-1.jpg

20170703_145519-1.jpg

Hope you enjoy these as much as I did, even with my very mediocre photography skills.

all photos my own, flash used, not altered in any way, used my phone camera

Sort:  

my wife loves orchids...and you are right...they don't need much help when photographing....

thanks for sharing and be sure to keep it up...just work on different type of shots with and without flash and of course sometimes setting up a shot with different backgrounds to take advantage of the natural colors of the orchids....

IMG_0962 chopped.jpg

~ sorry I didn't have any orchids in my current picture directory....

Beautful flower non the less. Hibiscus right? Yea i would've played around with it more but kinda needed to work with my patient not obsess over his flowers. Lol. But, Sad thing , hes blind he can't even see it :(

sorry, not sure the type of flower...I took the picture while visiting Colombia....

the great things about flowers they push the other sense as well...smell and touch...especially orchids...

Awesome post and pictures :)

Thank you for the postive response. I'm glad you could appreciate these

It is very beautiful ♥♥♥♥♥
keep on ;)

Thanks a ton glad you enjoyed them :)

Omg that is beautiful

I've never seen one quite like it!

@chelsea88 very beautiful pictures :)

You're Welcome :)

I truly feel bad for someone who can't appreciate this. Maybe keep your negative comments to yourself?

Lol its not a negative comment clearly what you've seen is limited if thats quote unbelievable unquote. 8)

But by all means be sensitive it really helps prove the unbelievable part of your claim 😃

You know nothing about my life. I can appreciate orchids and if you want to troll around good luck on here. People notice

Not trolling... Your trolling by saying its unbelievable... Just saying thought this was a place of sharing opinions

Here have an upvote for your feelings lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72