The great outdoors (with a bit of hiking)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Do I enjoy the great outdoors? Well, of course I do! Do I usually take photos when out and about? Rarely...

img_8436-edit.jpg

We tend to get stuck in a rut so easily. I, for one, love taking photos of people and thus never really consider taking photos of any other genre. I really need to ask myself "why?" I guess we just drift towards what we are used to and more comfortable with. We live in such a beautiful world. It's with awe and amazement that we gaze upon God's creation and see His hand all around us.

img_8417-edit1.jpg

img_8441-edit.jpg

So, I have to challenge myself to be more "adventurous" with my photography and push some boundaries. I challenge you to do the same :)

img_8450-pano-edit.jpg

img_8466-edit.jpg

Equipment used:
Canon 6D
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

Reposted from my blog here

Sort:  

I really like your photos. I usually don't like taking pictures either but I'm learning to take a momet to snap some pictures to share. I'm really glad you did. I love hiking. Aloha!

Practice practice and even more practice. Eventually it becomes second nature. Just need to learn as much as you can so you become comfortable with taking pics :)

Is this KZN ? Cannot decide if it is Free State or KZN midlands??

Believe it or not, actually Limpopo. Lekgalameetse to be exact :)

Okay, thanks. I have not been in that area for forty years (or so)

Haha - it is almost like the other side of the world from Cape Town ;)

I really liked your photo. It should be on top Just wow, amazing works. Where are from? Republic of South Africa?

Wow! Thanks for the kind words :) Yip, I'm in South Africa. Love this country. Must pay a visit to Russia one day though...

It's a long way to Russia from South Africa))). But still we have beautiful cities to visit, specially my favorite city Saint Petersburg. There's an amazing architecture.

Definitely on my bucket list :)

Like me bro :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86