New Zealand Adventures

You'll probably hear me say this a lot about many places but New Zealand has to be one of my favourite places in the world. Being only a 3 hour flight away it sure makes it one of the easiest to get to. I've visited this beautiful country a few times now, and will be doing so again in a few months (can't wait for those autumn colours). I always leave awe struck and with the promise that I'll come back again for more.

I will be posting a small series of photos from my various visits over the coming days..

This is one of my first experiences in NZ, and definitely lit the spark that is still burning to this day. This is an early dawn shot of the famous Lake Wanaka looking out towards Mt Aspiring - a long exposure has given it a soft, dream like feel, perfectly accentuating the early morning colours.
5K7A8936.jpg

This is a shot from the same morning, from a slightly different perspective.
5K7A8953.jpg

The good thing (one of many) about NZ is the fact that you can literally just jump in your car and find something awesome around the corner. Actually makes getting to a set location rather difficult since you are stopping every few minutes - not even exaggerating here.

I've not taken many black and white photos however I do love how this looks with the light perfectly poised over the peak of the mountain.
5K7A8342.jpg

Church of the Good Shepherd is probably one of the busiest locations to shoot, especially in the middle of the night! I'm talking literally stumbling over people (there's no light and no one uses torches so as to not mess up anyone's shot) And its easy to see why - quite a scene with the brilliant night sky overhead. Like every other photographer there I was hoping for the Milky Way to be visible however the heavy cloud cover did not allow for it. Definitely will be back!
5K7A2263.jpg

I'll have a few more shots posted over the coming days, thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44