Sleeping On The Mountain

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Less than an hour away from my house is Eklutna Lake. This glacial fed lake is the water source for the city of Anchorage. When you get water from the tap you are actually drinking glacial water! I arrived here with a group of friends a few hours before sunset. We climbed high into the mountains and found a flat spot to set up camp. I can't wait for summer and more days in the mountains.

image-text

image-text

If you enjoyed this post, please consider following, upvoting, and commenting. Thank you for checking out my work! More adventures from Alaska coming tomorrow!

Sort:  

New follower. Looking forward to more of your photography posts.

Thanks Nathan! Really looking forward to sharing

This looks really good :)

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Hey @chaseburnett.....you are getting some really good traffic. I knew you would.

Outstanding color!!

Thank you again for the support from the start! Glad I found a community I can add value to :)

My pleasure. I'm glad to see you've found other great photographers to connect with too. Looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54