Combinded Exercise between Republic of Korea and the United States, The Ssangyong (Double Dragon) Exercise in 8 March 2016.

in #photography7 years ago

Republic of Korea and the U.S. usually begin the Foal Eagle training in late February or early March. In 2018, however, they postponed it until after the end of the PyeongChang Olympic Games in a bid to help ease military tensions in Korea.

I hope it works!

I hope North Korea listen to the world society asking denuclearization of the Korean Peninsula!

한미 연합상륙훈련 (6).JPG
Maximize the Picture

한미 연합상륙훈련 (5).JPG
Maximize the Picture

한미 연합상륙훈련 (4).JPG
Maximize the Picture

한미 연합상륙훈련 (3).JPG
Maximize the Picture

한미 연합상륙훈련 (2)_1.jpg
Maximize the Picture

한미 연합상륙훈련 (1).JPG
Maximize the Picture

Image Source : Republic of Korea Navy

Sort:  

That is some serious stuff going on there, is that the nuclearize peninusula ?

It's not that serious here! The photos are from an annual exercise between US and Korea.

Is my answer wrong? Because English is not my first language, I reply above that I wrote, is very normal, but I realized that I should not have used the !. In fact I did not that serious to use ! letter. It' jus typing habit. I hope you never mind.

Relax my friend, your English is awesome considering it is not your first language... I can't write in other language besides English, so you are better of. You will only get better!

Thank you very much friend.

You are welcome friend

You did nothing wrong. 괜찮아요.

Where and when were you in Korea?

I was teaching in Daegu from October 2008 to October 2009, Mokpo from April 2010 to April 2011, and Seoul from November 2011 to September 2015. And now, I’m married to a Korean, too.

That means you are a half Korean. Are you in US?

I’m in the U.S., yes.

The US military has always been lucky because of its training in Korea, related to its field control

I see.. I think ROK Navy has always been benefited by the stay US forces in Korea

yup...i think that is mutualism. However i just wonder the presence of US there can be better for overcoming the main issue or stimulating enother issue instead.

I would say US presence here in Korea is much helpful to stabilize local security.

Hey , thanks for sharing! i to be happy Always keep staying positive! Thanks for a nice post

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65