Making the clouds move with Plotaverse App

in #photography6 years ago

Here's a quick demo of how I made the clouds move across the sky.

First, I'll start with a composite of two pictures. One of me and one of the background. These pictures are taken in the same location so that colors and shadows line up without extra work later. Looks natural. There are several Apps in the iOS store to use to make this composite. Basically I'm erasing my head to show the sky and clouds in background.

plotaverse icon.jpg

Next, I'll load up Plotaverse on my iPhone7 Plus. Looking at the picture below you see two things. An area colored over in green. This area is masked to keep the image still. Nothing in the green area will move. The other thing you'll see are arrows across the open area on the picture. These arrows indicate the direction and speed of the movement.

IMG_9034.JPG

Plotaverse creates a circular movie which can be saved in many formats. This is the finished result below. I saved this as a moving GIF file.

export 1.GIF

Here again is another example of the green mask and the arrows for direction for movement.

IMG_9032.JPG

export 2.GIF

Visit my website Chad Spacey - chadspacey.com

Follow me Chad Spacey on Instagram

Please follow and support me here on SteemIt

Sort:  

By utilizing innovative growing techniques and leveraging unused urban spaces, urban farms are able to produce fresh, locally sourced produce year-round.
https://www.quia.com/profiles/mstatement
https://wallhaven.cc/user/mycardstatement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44