A short walk through Hendricks Park

in #photography7 years ago

Having a few hours, I figured I'd drive up to Hendricks Park. From where I live (Springfield, OR) this is just 10 to 20 minutes away. I had packed a small lunch.

It's early Spring. Hendricks Park is maybe 25% of it's full potential for flowers but it's still a nice place to visit.

pink-flowers.JPG

The best camera is the one you have with you. ;-) For me it's usually my iPhone 7 Plus. Most cameras on cell phones take a flat picture. Which means everything is in the picture is sharp. A DSLR camera (Digital single-lens reflex) can take pictures where the fore ground in sharp and the background looks blurred. This blur effect is called Bokeh. On the iPhone 6 Plus, 7 plus, 8 plus and iPhone X there are two cameras. The two cameras can create a digital Bokeh. These two flower pictures have that bokeh.

white-flowers.JPG

Visit my website Chad Spacey - chadspacey.com
Follow me Chad Spacey on Instagram
Please follow and support me here on SteemIt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64