Comida Express

in #photography6 years ago

Many of you know that I started out planning on doing social media management. Once I got into crypto, things kind of just took off from there. And while I'm still fairly active in the crypto space, since coming to New York I've been focusing more and more on social media management for traditional businesses.

Crypto is great - don't get me wrong. But the deals are precluded by long conversations and take a while to happen. Plus I can't pay my expensive ass rent in tokens. I need real US dollars.

Besides, NYC is FULL of businesses, most of which probably don't have any sort of social media management happening. And with the pressure of making money so tangible here in New York, I knew I needed to make a change if I wanted to stay here without feeling guilty about spending all my money.

For the past year or so, I've been managing around 70 Instagram accounts. Most of them are mine - mostly niche pages - while a few are for clients. I use special invite-only software that some random ass person hooked me up with after buying an IG page from him.

Even if I focused on nothing else, I don't think I'd be able to do everything needed to manage all of these accounts without automation software. You have to follow hundreds of people, like hundreds of pieces of content, comment on shit... it's impossible. Not to mention boring.

But this software man... truly a lifesaver. Pretty much everything is automated. You just have to configure the settings and let it run. Check it every few days to make sure it still works and you're good to go.

The point is that I knew I could handle more accounts. But how to get the clients? Cold emailing worked fine with ICOs because I could just copy and paste from sites like ]ICOAlert.](https://www.icoalert.com/en/) Tedious? Yes. Effective? Also yes.

Maybe I'd gotten lazy since coming back to America. You know, the type of laziness you feel when you get some experience under your belt and start to sneer at the hard work you put in to get your scars.

Copy and paste for an hour to send 80 emails? Fuck that.

Sort:  

Hola amigo un saludo, supongo que lo que hoy nos compartes debe ser interesante y edificante, sin embargo creo que me quedare con la duda y ello es, porque has categorizado tu contenido usando la etiqueta Spanish, cuando este no se encuentra escrito en nuestro idioma, lo anterior es importante que lo consideres a fin de evitar caer en abuso de etiqueta... Saludos y muchos éxitos☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48