You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Ready

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I wished I was there
(I'm acting moronic)
At least we could share
A gin and tonic

I'll bet the prize
You are holding back
Is better than pies
And more than a snack

Go have your night
Break out of your shell
You'll be allright
Just give them hell!

Sort:  

*Gin and Tonic

I will change the second line,,,you're sure it's not wine?

it is a pity that you mostly resteem things. I am not even a fan of poetry but I would follow you for more works like this.

I really appreciate the show of support! It means a lot. I have thought about putting some works in a post all it's own. However, I feel a connection to the ones I write for. I haven't tried to do poetry for just anyone. I have to feel my way through the process, as I don't want to push the envelope too far. I want the ones I write for to enjoy them, not to feel like I'm stalking them or annoying them. Anyway, I might still put some works together in separate posts, but announce in the post who it is for. Hmmm. Might do that. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28