4AM. – Little Trick for Photographing

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Few weeks ago I was walking late home at 4AM., and being mid summer in Finland, the sun had already started to rise. On the right, you could see the sun emitting warm colors in distance, but on the left you could see the moon and the purple hue on the horizon as presented on the picture.

But that on the above isn't the original photo but the one below.

Recently, @tarazkp also did a comparison with an original and post-processed photo.

Usually I don't (try) touch my photos afterwards because of the limitations of smartphones (no RAW for example) so usually there's only little advantage to gain with it.

But with this instance I found out that the photo lacked the color from the hue as I remember it seeing in real life so enhancing it just a little I found quite useful this time.

Btw, one small trick I sometimes use to compensate the quality of a smartphone camera, is a stand.

Having the phone standing still helps reduce the blur – I've found that the moon loses its shape particularly easy and becomes an egg.

DSC_0252.JPG
This successfully didn't become an egg tough.

DSC_0253.JPG

Sort:  

Nah I still prefer the original one.

I used a stand to capture the northern lights once. It does actually help a lot

So smart and shape..nice photo

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77