The native dress of the Yucatan the huipil

in #photography7 years ago

The huipil is native to the Yucatan, you can wear it to weddings, shopping, church even sleeping. There are various prices according to how they're made, some are machine made they are the least expensive, most are embroidery the highest and price and there are cross stitch, I myself have three for sleeping and I made my granddaughter one of cross stitchIMG_3293.JPG This is one of the simple ones of the woman carrying her wares on her headIMG_3307.JPG Here is a little girl where I went to go buy one for me from a tiny villageIMG_3295.JPG Here's my granddaughter wearing the one I made her! IMG_3309.JPG I don't have a picture of the thousand dollar ones but believe me they are beautiful! They can also be used as shirts here is my niece with my great nieceIMG_3520.JPG I wanted to share something of my culture I hope you liked it! Beautiful day everyone peace and love

Sort:  

I loved it!!! I love going to Mexico and seeing all the beautiful and colorful clothing! It is such a happy feeling it gives me!!

Wonderful post! tip! Resteem

Thank you Denise! Your so nice😊🙃🌷 thank you for the tip!

Beep beep. Hi @cecirod1218!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

You are welcome! How sweet are your niece and great niece!! I love the shirts that you made! Wonderful work. How are you doing now? I hope all is well and you are feeling better every day! xo

Really loved this post. Nice seeing other's cultures.

Hi! I'm from Merida, Yucatan. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to my beautiful hometown : )

Hi! That's where I'm from soy yucateca!

Beautiful pictures Ceci! Your granddaughter is cute! Gorgeous dresses! Well done. Un abrazo gigante.

Gracias maru!! Abrazo de oso!🌷

These are really beautiful, your granddaughter looks like an angel 😇

Ceci You are so talented it looks very stylish. Your niece with your great niece look so great wearing those beautiful blouse and dress for the little cutie ;))) Up my friend :))))

Thank you Margaret! Have a beautiful night🌷

:))) You too my lovely. How is everything ?

Such beautiful embroidery work. The colors used are so happy!

OMGSH! I love the outfit you made! Really beautiful work!

Thank you Karen I appreciate it! 😊

Beautiful post

Very nice post & photos dear friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27