You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about: Copyright

in #photography7 years ago

Very detailed explaination of issues all content creators must deal with when sharing original material on social media.

As a photograher and a collector of old images, I would like to ask your opinion on images that are author-less or anonymous.

As an example, some years ago I purchased at auction a collection of Kodachrome slides, some of which contain historical images. I plan to release some of them on Steemit, (with a photographer unknown credit) only because they should see the light of day having being buried from the light of day fifty years.

What is your opinion on this type of usage as I possess the original slide?

Conversely, I also have in my possession a folio of prints from a long-defunct Russian photo agency containing a cross section of Russian culture, political and lifestyle images. I am less certain about the usage of these images. They are so interesting.

Could you please comment?

Regards, RT Simon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84