Should I be frustrated or thankful?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Source of the images


Hi community, I hope you are well. As I explain, I live in Venezuela. It is not that my situation is less than that of another person who lives in my country. It's not like that. It's all a question of how we perceive reality. This is mine!


I'm sleepy, but if I lie down I don't sleep. At least today I had the internet in short times and the signal spent more time in off than on. It makes you want to cry, but you can not do it because you remember what is without light and you take away the feeling. How far we have come, to compare our situation to feel better and you should be thankful because you have a roof and at least a plate of food, because there are other people who do not have that.


I don't think it's fair to be taken away. That you can't even vent all the frustration you've got inside. I feel like they took me to the last name. I really feel that I was left with nothing and that you have no choice but to resign yourself and accept your destiny that I have imposed. But what did I do to deserve such a situation?


The best example is: We are in a war without a bomb, but with dead. All those outside the country call us courageous to stay here and we call those who leave the country fortunate, as they could go and both situations are currently difficult to assimilate because leaving is not easy, simple yes , but there are attachments and for which we remain attachment is like a responsibility, not all of us can go for various reasons, leave the elders, the work or the company or the one who simply does not have money to leave.


We are sunk to the bottom, waiting for a miracle, because what else could bring this country forward and with so many valuable people inside. Just a miracle. But, apart from the miracle we have the way to resolve and get ahead, we are optimistic by nature, if we know we are all wrong, but still, we smile and cry and smile again.


I will not deny how sad I am for my current situation, and even to get a boyfriend is a total existential dilemma, and men do not invite you out for hyper inflation. That's not fair.


Coming back I'm sad, trying to vent a little bit like I feel, but at least it's a quarter of what I really feel. The frustration is too big.


To close all this, there is learning and mine is patience. Patience, a lot of patience to expect something to happen, or at least to believe that something will really happen, but this deceitful feeling of hope in our psyche is another post.


Grateful to all communities for their continued support of our family.

I hope you liked it.
Thank you for visiting/reading me.
See you next time.
@CathyHaack


https://whaleshares.io/@cathyhaack
https://steemit.com/@cathyhaack
https://alpha.weyoume.io/@cathyhaack
https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=cathyhaack

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83