Autumnal EquinoxsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

We are not as removed from nature as we feel. We have anecdotal evidence of behavior changes at the full moon. This holds true for those of us in the city's grasp.fall1.JPG
I can feel the air pressure drop before a storm. I can see the sky, feel the air and smell a coming snowfall. I awaken with the sunrise. I am as tuned to nature as the squirrel, the bear or the bird.
So, it came as no surprise. I picked up a sugar pumpkin. Like a seasoned hunter gatherer, I scanned the store looking for the best ingredients for a hearty fall soup. I found myself scanning the horizon for the new fall foliage. And yes, as if prodded by nature herself, five hours before the autumnal equinox, I set out for the first Dunkin pumpkin spice coffee of the season.

Sort:  

Very true; a great look into the nature of a New Englander! :)

Congratulations @cathke! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36