Your Best Trip in 2017

in #photography6 years ago

Considering I have a full time job, in 2017 I travelled quite a lot. I went to South Africa, Mallorca, Gran Canaria, Portugal (twice), LA, the UK and a few times to Germany.

These are the big ones I can remember out of the top of my head right now. But my most memorable trip in 2017 was hands down to Hawaii.

What was your favorite trip in 2017?

Here are two pics I took in the stunning Wimea Canyon.

4A9187C8-4E98-4210-A74F-BE99425A8BD7.jpeg

E93A1619-38E9-4A54-803D-DEDF7795EFC2.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice Trip Mine Was from Home To Cafe !! As LA is Awesome

Nice! I liked LA too!

Hey freckles! What an amazing view!

I really enjoyed climbing the pyramid of the sun (world 3rd largest), and the view from the pyramid of the moon is just indescribable. I have a picture in my first post. Check it out!
Even though Teotihuacan, mexico was incredible it was not able to be #1 this year.
My favorite trip of 2017 was Ephesus in Turkey! The ancient site is a must see and definitely worth visiting.

I will have to re-steem your post and hopefully more people will share their trips!

P.s. Marocco is next for me =)

Wow! Sounds like you have done some amazing trips in 2017! Ephesus is definitely an unexpected one - I of course googled it - looks so cool!

Thank you for the re-steem! Would be super fun to hear everyone's favourite trips from2017. And maybe also inspirational for our trip planning! :)

Marocco is high up on my list too!

@ryanne, has a big trip coming up aswell and has pretty cool posts too. Figured I'll contect you guys since there is a common interest.

You're welcome haha!

Thanks for sharing!

Good idea your post, for me was Zimbabwe. Next probably Green Cape

I just came back from Capetown and the surrounding areas! So stunning! What did you like about Zimbabwe?

Cape Town is in my favorite that's sure! Cape point, Camps Bay and Clifton, Bo cap, Table mountain and Kristianbosh, lots of very nice place. People from everywhere in summer. The only "problem" I find about Cap Town is the cold water ... when you like surfing and kitesurfing ...

Zimbabwe was nice (before the actual events) for wild space in the north (Kariba lake blanks, Mana pools ...) ; the people are really friendly and available to share ideas, explain his life ...

Beautiful view crazy to think water carved all that out millions of years ago. 🙆‍♂️

Love travelling too! Beautiful shots! :)

Beautiful! I would love to do some more travelling. Last year we went on our first big trip EVER- to Australia and it was wonderful. We rented a camper-van and toured around on the cheap!
We are actually hoping to just explore more of our own country (Canada) this year as it is so large and we have really only seen a tiny fraction of all it has to offer. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37