You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts, Words and Photos (Twenty Three)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I felt that when I was in school myself and could not agree more! Welcome to the machine. I really appreciate the ability of the decentralized ones to think critically. I hope it will be in our lifetime.
I absolutely love the reflections on the water in the photographs!

Sort:  

I felt it too as I never really fit into the structure of school It is not even that I was poor at it, just not interested enough.

These were taken close to where I live, very early in the morning.

School was always geared towards educating the masses and not really nurturing intelligence from my experience. I never felt engaged enough to put all my effort into education. In hindsight, I never would have conformed, but I wish I had done my best at all times. I really felt like I let my principles get in the way of my effort as an excuse.
Was it cold that early when you took those shots?

Yes, I wish I had done the same as I think learning to learn that way would have been useful in some respects but, I am not great with listening to authority.

It was a mid-November morning so it was pretty cold but as you can see, there are still one or two boats in the water so not 'that' cold yet. All the boats have to be taken from the lakes of course before they freeze over.

Authority is always what pissed me off! Especially when they were Wrong!hahahaha
Dang, I was just thinking... I didn't think it gets that cold Anywhere in Australia to freeze over that much water! hahaha Then I just remembered you are next door to us in Sweden! Definitely Frigid!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68355.06
ETH 2645.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72