FUNGUS AMONG US

in #photography7 years ago

I wanted to share a few photos of what looks to be the same type of Mushroom. The first photo is one of my favorites along with the last image. The first image is actually the most mature... and the last is this type of Mushroom on it's way out! In my lingo this is half "Umbrella" and half "Bottle Cap" ... which makes it that much cooler to look at for me! These little rascals are much smaller than they appear! Fungophiles unite! I hope you enjoy these captures!


DSCN0134
DSCN0139
DSCN0142
DSCN0140

Thanks for stopping by and STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

Sort:  

They're so cute! 😄I've been tempted few times to buy mushroom growing kit.

If you succumb to your temptations.... take some pictures for us here on Steemit! =)

Wow amazing mushrooms. Great shot.
Keep the good work up :)

Thanks for taking the time to check out my stuff and comment. I have some older posts with even better mushrooms! Steem On! =)

Sure with pleasure :) I resteemed this post !

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thank you very much @minnowpondblue =)

Nice shots! I also love the macro stuff.

Thanks @bek-dk I appreciate your time and comments! I have always enjoyed taking a closer look at things... figuratively and literally. Glad you enjoyed the shots! Check out some of my older posts for more cool images!

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

I definitely accept! I appreciate the nomination!

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-40

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @castleberry to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you so much for the ReSteem and calling up the OW bot! I really appreciate it all more than you know!!!

You welcome. I think this post is very special and the mushrooms, but when you are new on this platform they dont notice you. I am sure that after some time everybody will appreciate this good work!