Photography-Solar Eclipse-Clouds visible in pinhole projector

in #photography7 years ago

I can see the clouds!

In my state, we got 80-90% coverage. I made an old school pinhole projector from a cereal box. The same kind we made at school decades ago. All I remember from middle school was the changing circle of light. I was surprised and amazed by the view I got today in the bottom of my cereal box. That's not mottling on the paper. That's an image of the blue sky and clouds--whispy around the sun with a puffy cloud bank to the left of it.

There was an invisible, extra hole in my aluminum screen. I never was able to see it, but I could put my thumb over it to block its image. I joked that I had to restrain myself from looking behind me to see if there were two suns in the sky.

This is my magic viewing device.

Sort:  

it is great but the real eclipse is the eclipse of the Bitcoin.

Image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00