You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impressions of H O N G K O N G (Part 5)

in #photography7 years ago

This post took me back to my 12 year old self wandering around in Hong Kong, totally mind blown. I grew up in Alaska and we visited some family friends who were teaching at a university in Hong Kong - small town Alaska to Hong Kong is a really crazy transition!

Wonderful post, you have taken the time to format this beautifully, and great attention to little details all the way down to your own watermark on the pictures. I love the cover pic collage, great way to show what we are about to see.

My childhood Gameboy came from one of those huge underground mall areas, I am pretty sure it was pirated although it looked official (it cost next to nothing) and we bought some pirated game cartridges that had a ton of games all on one cartridge. My mom still has that Gameboy, going strong - she is a piano teacher and leaves it in her waiting area, it still sees regular use :)

I am super glad I found you today, following you for more wonderful posts! Much love - Carl

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the kind words and encouragement Carl!
I'm actually surprised to know that kids these days still find an interest in playing with such "old" consoles. Especially if your mom has one of the earlier Gameboys, with the pukey green display and robotic music :)

Yup you know the one! Pukey green for the win! Hey, Tetris is Tetris even in shades of pukey green LOL

Haha true that! (singing the tetris song while typing)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37