You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: digitalis - damselflies

in #photography7 years ago

Great shots - particularly love how the iridescence of the damselfly picks up different colors from different angles. I love damselflies. One morning while I was camping along a mountain stream I noticed that all the damselfly larvae had crawled out of the water at night and the adult damselflies were slowly emerging from the skin of the larvae. I wish I had had a nice macro camera then but I do have some amazing pictures in my mind :) I got to see them slowly pumping fluid into their wings - the wings just looked like little weird stubby things at first but as they pumped fluid into them they expanded and unfurled. Truly amazing.

Sort:  

Thanks.
Yeah such event you saw is awesome to shoot :) maybe next time, will be lucky to shoot it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36