You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tennessee Homestead - A Photo-essay of Our Mini-Farm #1

in #photography7 years ago

Hey man you are living the dream then! The plans for the studio sound awesome, it will be a nice setup with the bedroom and kitchen - I will come out and jam in the woods with you brother :) Tennessee is beautiful, I went to college at Tulane in New Orleans and couldn't afford to fly home to Alaska over holidays, so I spent some time in Tennessee with a friend's family over several holidays (Clarksville area).

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

Thanks, Carl -

Yeah, the second house was a big selling point for us, as we have a ton of equipment, as not only are we both musicians, but both our dads were professional jazz musicians - my dad on piano, and his dad on trumpet, guitar and voice.

My mom was a professionally trained pianist as well, and trained to be a classical concert pianist, but she developed ganglions on both wrists in her late teens, so there went her dreams of a concert career. She still played beautifully, though, and I remember a lot of times sitting with her on the piano bench and watching her hands as she played.

I did that with my dad as well. I've always watched musicians' hands while they play as a result.

Great memories.

My mom is a pianist as well :) Some of my earliest memories are falling asleep curled up underneath the piano bench watching her feet work the pedals :)

Too funny - my mom used to have photos of me and my dad's boxer, Prince, curled up on her Navajo blanket under the piano when I was little.
Looks like it was a place of security for us both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24