You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Exercise in Aperture and Depth of Field.

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

slightly confusing with your second photo being the first photo (in the post) but I think I get which one is which - your second photo (but first appearing in the post) turned out nicely I think, the orange color comes through way better and there is a pleasing contrast between the blurry orange and the in-focus green leaf. I think you are right, a bit more of the leaf in the foreground would have been a stronger composition. Still, a good experiment and encouraging first results :) Cheers

EDIT btw you can see the camera settings in the image metadata, you can use a metadata viewer like http://metapicz.com and upload the image and see all the camera settings :)

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your comment and yes, I can see that it probably was a little confusing to have the photos switched around... although, in my defense, I only switched so that the 'nicer' photo would be at the top of the post... but, I keep that in mind next time.

Thanks also for the link, I'll check that out later today; my camera was originally set-up to display this info in the file properties but I think I've hit the wrong button or reset something back to default. (as I noticed that I'm not shooting in RAW format anymore either...?)

Lastly, I just wanted to say that I really appreciate your suggestions and will definitely take your advice on board.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65692.54
ETH 2944.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67