Feeding my Hustle: New Photos with Leah DiPaola!

in #photography7 years ago

I swear, I get too into my hustle sometimes that I forget the world around me exists. Sorry for not posting in a minute! I wanted to share some new photos with a client & friend of mine, Leah DiPaola. She is a natural Italian beauty with a great late 80/early 70s vibe to her style. She wanted to shoot some editorial-style portraits & has been loving my vivid photos, so we played yesterday morning.

1D75DBFE-D9BD-4E3C-AA44-B80776C5AFF7.jpeg

We did a couple different looks/outfits, and each time I switched out the gels to get a different vibe. These first ones I think she reminded me of the Nancy character from Stranger Things!

558A94D6-592B-4C89-A6DD-60179B5B5C59.jpeg

When she went to visit family back in Minnesota, she found this delightfully cheesy 80s prom dress for $10. I was so excited to see it on her, since it fit like a glove and made her look like the prom date for one of the Lost Boys! Haha

3F808695-8BCC-443F-BFDA-BD82E3A477E2.jpeg

Last but not least, one of my favorites. I think the color combo of the lights with the deep red on her shirt and lips & her overall pose and demeanor made this such a perfect photo. I told her she looked like that hot young mom in the 70s who had a cool car and was in a band.

AACEB5A0-9FF9-4CB2-8407-D8E7231DEAC8.jpeg

I’ve got some more photos coming your way in a bit- see ya later, Steemit! Upvote if you want to see some cool wacky makeup later tonight!

Sort:  

upvote. makeup. make up. beauty

in love with your colours!!! :)

Thank you so much!! I love pouring as many as possible into a shoot!!

Beautiful photos!
The color, clothing, hair and make-up are all beautiful. The model is beautiful.
Following you now.... :)

Thank you so much!!

I love the colours of the photos and how sharp the make up is <3
So lovely!!

Thank you so very much, love! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43