You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lens test: 35mm Oldies — Nikkor vs. Zeiss

in #photography5 years ago

One way to make digital photography feel more alive is the use of old lenses. New ones are just too perfect, and in times of colour-anarchy this can be really boring ;)
You know that Nikon got their old lenses out of their backroom storage and selling them again?! For a hefty price!

https://www.nikonusa.com/en/nikon-products/product/camera-lenses/nikkor-35mm-f%252f1.4.html

Sort:  

Nikon transformed into the most arrogant Japan camera manufacturer, @captainklaus.

Fortunately I'm seldom using the 35mm format ;)

Mostly a 8x10 Tachihara, a Nagaoka and a Graflex 4x5, and recently I've come back to my 6x7 Mamiya RB67...
Instead of 35mm I use a digital Sony RX1R. Not bad for an electronic piece...

My God, I couldn’t carry any of those things! Except maybe for that Sony RX1R… ;)

That's why I have a huge bus, that is also loaded with a darkroom ;)
seems I like big things...
Has taken me 2 years to work my way back down to the Mamiya and the Sony, after 10 years of 8x10 only...
KlausMähringRomania2015.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79