Sort:  

Wow some incredible photographs.... looks like you've covered a fair distance.... was this for fun, or a charity event? How far did you cycle over the week? Xxx

Thanks! Just for fun because I'm a cycling addict! I covered around 250 miles with over 20,000ft of elevation gain, do you like cycling?

I have done some charity cycling events for cancer charities covering 50 miles, but im relatively unfit so they have been a painful challenge... I have enjoyed cycling but am not a fan of road cycling (too nervous) so tend to go on rough cycle paths in the countryside..... I don't think I could do anything like this as it would make me too nervous. Xxx

That's good, I like doing those kind of events too. You might be ok there because there isn't much traffic and the drivers there are very patient and more courteous than UK drivers.

I don't mind quiet roads and you're quite right.... some UK drivers arent exactly courteous..... makes for scary cycling. Xxx

Mallorca is awesome! Was there several times, thanks for the reminder
upvoted and followed :) check my traveling pictures if you like :)

I don't like to exercise, but I just can't help but want to hop on a bike and experience these views.

Yeh the views coupled with the endorphin high is an experience well worth having! You could always rent an Ebike if you fancy taking it easier

That is a great idea!

My dad got one and he loved it, he was flying past me up the hills without even breaking a sweat

What a beautiful place!

Really cool pictures mate! How long did you bike the whole week combined? Love the scenery and the roads you to take, hopefully more trips to come!

Yes I hope so! In total it was around 250 miles, I think thats about 400km. I have done more than that in a week before but not with so many mountains! How far do you ride on an average day on your trip?

At first I only did like 30 but by now I am finding myself on average 60-80km

I would say 400 in one week is well done!

That's pretty good going day after day especially with all that extra weight on the bike. Are you on Strava?

Nope I use Osmand+ for offline navigation but the last couple of weeks I have mostly just navigated by signs and quick checkups on maps :) so no tracking sadly!

Amazing pictures!! Photo #9 is my favorite. You can have a nice perspective of the road and it's a beautiful shot. Did you use an iphone?

Thanks! Yes I did, it's surprising how well some of the pictures turned out considering I was using a phone and took almost all of those photos while I was riding. How did you know it was an iPhone?

I just thought you wouldn't carry a heavy camera to go biking! haha And I know that on perfect lighting conditions iphone takes amazing quality pictures like those. ;) You increased my desire to see Spain with those photos!

Now that is what I call a holiday. Looks like you had a fantastic time.

Congratulations @captaincanary! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35