Looking Out the V-Berth

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

865.JPG

The Story

I've always enjoyed this photo so much just because I thought it was a unique perspective. I was sailing the boat with my buddy Trent, and it was his first time on a sailboat. He made his way up to the v-berth and was chilling up there while we sailed along. He sat up and yelled to me saying, "hey, look at me". I peeked in and he snapped this photo from his iPhone 6. It was a great little picture reminder of how much I appreciate and value his friendship. Cheers!

Sort:  

Hi @captainbob, your post was resteemed and upvoted by @knot - an initiative by @ankapolo to connect all sailors on Steemit.

Such a neat shot. Is that your boat?

Thank you. Yes, it's my boat that I keep on a lake here close by.

Lovely photo, you must be very excited in that shot it's written all over you, I love your camera's lens clarity, would love to get some details about it, once again that was a very enjoyable scene, I long to experience something like such. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you! It was shot with an iPhone 6

Congratulations @captainbob! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Such an awesome perspective! I love the reflection on the ceiling too. Awesome shot. Thank you for sharing!

So the sailor in me wants to know what kind of boat that is?

Hello @captainbob
Not much wind. Looking forward to reading more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55