Iowa Bike Ride

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_3451.JPG

Stopped along the trail of the Raccoon River Valley Trail outside the town of Adel, IA. Nice paved trail and a spectacular ride through some beautiful country.

Sort:  

Adel is a nice little town. About 20-30 years ago artists started gathering in that region and the town began transforming into an art village. I spent about 3 months working on a massive wood fired kiln that was being used to salt fire ceramics. I haven't been back there in years, but I'm assuming that it is still a nice community to visit.

Yeah its a great little community and we happened upon a local car show going on one day which was fun. Neat area.

That does look like some beautiful country!

Yes, it's a beautiful area up there.

Very cool!
I love biking tours, especially at nice weather.
I'm going to have a biking tour in a few minutes as well! :-)

Enjoy the ride!

Oh I love to bike ride! Haven’t been since I had kids though. Have long was the trail?

The route we rode was about 100 miles. We camped one night in the middle and took it easy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74