Buck Island, St. Croix

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

92355486-2190-49a3-a9de-2732039a940b.jpeg


While riding a trimaran out to a snorkel location, we snapped this pic of a sandy spit right off Buck Island in St. Croix. June 2012.

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Thank you for the photo of Buck Island. That is indeed a beautiful view.

Glad you enjoyed it!

Buck Island is a great place.
That beach...in addition to snorkeling inside the reef at the east end, And a nice hiking trail on the northside make it one of the many great spots on St Croix.

Agreed! We had so much fun there.

That blue water just makes my heart sing Skipper. Have to get to the USVI's one day. Heck I was spit'n distance a couple of years ago.

I think St. Croix is a bit under rated, and perhaps that's why I liked it. We had a great time there and I wouldn't hesitate to go back in a heartbeat.

Can I move their and work from the beach every day? :D

That particular location is uninhabited :(

It is fine. I like to be alone eheheh

That is a perfect shot, its so beautiful!

Beautiful spot, and no people! :)

Yes! It was awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64