My shot of the total solar eclipse

in #photography7 years ago

Since I traveled to a very small town called Long Creek Oregon to see a total solar eclipse I am just now getting this onto steemit.Total Eclipse 1.jpgMy pictures are not as cool as others that have collaged the whole sequence but I am very happy with the shots I got! The host town of Long Creek Oregon has a population of 220 people. Long Creek School was very generous by opening their fields and facilities for the hoards of Solar Eclipse watchers that invaded their small sleepy town. They hosted breakfast, lunch and dinner for three days as well as opening the restrooms. The janitor was busy keeping all the trash and restrooms clean for all us strangers. A couple of the teachers had set up a room where they projected the eclipse on one wall, had science stations setup explaining everything to do with the eclipse and its effects and some games to keep the young ones occupied while waiting for the event. Other than witnessing a cool celestial event it was awesome to listen to the kids excitement growing as the sun was getting darker and darker. Not all of my shots were successful. Like this one which ended up totally out of focus.Out of focus total eclipse.jpgThis was the last I could take since totality was ending. I couldn't believe how fast 2 minutes can pass by.Total Eclipse 5.jpgThe shadow play was pretty cool. Half way to totality crescents could be seen on the shadows.Eclipse shadow through Birch tree.jpgEclipse shadow through Birch tree 2.jpgThank you looking at my pictures of solar eclipse.

Sort:  

Very good shots!!

Thank you very much!

These are some good shots! I was so excited I only took one picture of totality on my camera, just as personal evidence haha.

Thank you! I just wish that I had spent some time putting together a solar filter for my camera but I didn't think about it until it was too late.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55