A walk in the park is not just a walk in the park

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

So today I spent about 5 hours taking pictures in the biggest park in Oslo (Frognerparken). I never knew that being a photographer was such hard work! It started raining so I spent about half an hour just waiting under a tree for the rain to stop. I did get som nice shots though, hope you like them.

The bridge by the park entrance with statues

A triumphant man

This is the most famous statue in Oslo. The angry baby

Mother and daughter

Mother and child

Man fighting with some kind of reptilian devil

Cute baby being cute!

A tender rose with raindrops

Another rose

I love roses

Does anyone know the name of this flower?

Grumpy Girl

Sisters of the Sky

The big Tower of Humans

Beautiful sky

One last Rose

Thank you for visiting my post, I hope you liked the pictures :)

Sort:  

Beautiful photos. I especially like the picture of the unknown flower, it is very pretty. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks! No one have found the name of this flower yet :D

Great post! The "sisters in the sky" is astounding! :O

This is gonna be traders who didn't buy Steem in time, haha:

thank you for your awsome comment :D I was really lucky with that picture because the sky did not stay like that for more than maybe 10 minutes. Haha yes I think many will feel like this baby :D

or the ones who don't sell on time, i.e. probably me:')

I'm gonna sell the day the doctors tell me I have one week to live. ;P

LOL :D Well, Selling now is definitly not a good idea

Nice roses

Another Rose lover ^^ I was really lucky with the rain comming and making the flowers full of wonderfull, shimmering drops of water. It made them smell even stronger too, so I really enjoyed taking these pictures.

How about jasmine, did you like also?

I like all flowers, I don't think I have ever seen Jasmines before. Do they smell nice?

Yes jasmine have nice smell but little flower...
In Indonesia we mostly using for wedding 😊

Wow, great photography!

thank you!

Thanks for sharing these beautiful pics! The statues are compelling; very life-like as they capture a moment in time. The big tower of humans is interesting; I will google that to find out more! Love the roses pics; you have great photography skills!

thank you! google: vigelandsparken. It was a man named Vigeland who planned and made the whole park. It is pretty famous I think. Tourists from all over the world come here just to see the statues.

The tower of humans looks really cool to me.

yes it is really cool and very tall. It must have been very dificult to make it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39