"Fairy tale" (series of portraits + story)

in #photography6 years ago

Here we are! In a place of dreams, hidden from view, where dreams become enduring and the imagination is reborn. The trip cost us a lot, the road played with our brio and unearthed our darkest fears, enough to stop us? Well, here we are, in what seems like a place forgotten by time, where beauty permutes in its calm, calamity finds no development and freedom is detached from its meaning.

We continue walking; touring the place and admiring what this makes us feel. Its roads, its trees, its abundant fauna, its unlimited lack of decadence is an aphrodisiac for our soul, it gives hope even to the most anguished traveler. The more you progress, the more you feel connected, feel that you do not want to leave; that something holds you to this sanctuary, you realize that there is something else.

With each step the loneliness loses meaning, loses importance and vanishes, there is something out there, something watches over you; observing you from the silence, taking care of your domains. Your heartbeat is accelerated, you enter alertness and your curiosity burns the forge of Hephaestus, you want to know the protector of such a beautiful sanctuary.

In the distance a shadow blurred, a silhouette barely discernible; merges with the landscape as if they were one, while you approach, you feel different, you think that everything is the product of your imagination, doubts of what your eyes see, but yes; there it is, an ethereal form of beautiful silhouette, immeasurable beauty for the mortal eye, a divinity on earth.

I ask his name with desire, he pursues his walk waiting for a simple tune of his voice. In the distance he stops, the traveler thinks he is facing the very representation of beauty, approaches and asks his name again, she disappears; I scream in your search, I ask the gods themselves to bring it before me. Everything remains in an overwhelming silence, only the movement of the trees was heard, the passage of the wind through the foliage; the calm of the beginning again invaded the place.

I go back where I came from, I traverse my steps with my head down, feeling the disappointment of a lost opportunity, I only hear the wind in my face and the singing of the birds; already the forest silences its secrets.

I arrive at the genesis of my steps and I look up, she is there, looking at me. The forest is silent for me and I only care to hear her voice, she moves around me, she looks at me as if she were tiny before her, that's how I felt! I had never seen someone as beautiful as her, so much beauty did not seem possible, but it was, and it was before me.

She laughs as she walks away and disappears again; this time not to return, the forest returns to recover sound, in the distance I feel a voice that brings the wind, each time it is heard louder, whispers a name that I can not distinguish, I concentrate and I manage to take it, Daphne! The wind repeats it to me again and again, I close my eyes to enjoy the moment, I know the happiness embracing the memory of its beautiful face, the whisper is silent and I return to reality, my companions arrive; we leave the place, I do not tell them anything about my experience, I prefer to keep it for myself. We left that magical place, at the entrance I look back with a smile and only something comes to mind.

Daphne!

All the pictures and words are mine, the photos were taken with a Canon T3 with a lens 17-40mm

See you Soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67