Wild Frog EyesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Wild Frogs Becoming Civilized

My parents have an over turned bed cover to their pick up truck laying in the yard. When it rained it filled up a few inches, and then some frogs moved in. At first there was one, then 3, now there is four. My step-dad threw in some grass for them to sleep in, the frogs seem to enjoy it alot!

pet frog.JPG

All but one frog was scared of me, this little guy let me get very close, I leaned in as much as I could, reached out my finger and touched his nose. He didn't care!! I think I found my new pet.

KMG_0855 (2).JPG

•.,¸¸,:•:¨¨:•:,¸¸,:•:¨¨:•.,¸¸,:•:¨¨:•:¨¨:•:,¸¸,:•:¨¨:•:,¸¸,.•:¨¨*

♥ I hope you enjoyed this post, Photos are mine with content from my own experiences. ♥

Sort:  

Cute thing! Now you he to keep that cover there forever... you don't want poor frogs be homeless ;)
Maybe you will even have little frogglings :p

I remember there being some rather large bully frogs in NH, do you run into any big fellows?

yess there's at least two fatties at my house every night hanging out on the sidewalks in the light, i am always scared I will step on one if I have to run to the car for something because they hop into the dark when they know something is coming.

Great close ups!

How lovely chap ! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95