Cedar Key

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

image

I’ve had the privilege of working in some of the most beautiful places on the planet, yet nowhere captures my heart quite like the Gulf of Mexico, probably because it’s home. I witnessed this winter sunset a few years ago at Cedar Key. No filters or special techniques, just pointing my camera at the natural drama after the sun slipped beneath the horizon. The old fish house in the foreground is a vestige of bygone era, although the nearshore waters still support a vibrant culture and economy around oysters and clams. Please follow me @caesaria

Sort:  

That's a nice image, though I'd love to click on it for a bigger version :/ (Yes, I say this a lot, and yes I like to see pictures on the full screen :P)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36