You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge - Wednesday Yellow - Flowering Texas Barrel Cactus

in #photography7 years ago

What a unique flower. I love the delicate beauty of the flower while it is somewhat surrounded with a lot of intricate, interconnected thorns and weaves. It is quite a contrast and a beautiful picture. Maybe they call it a Turk's head because the thorns kind of seemed like they are tied up like a Turk's head knot. The fish hook is probably because the large thorns are sort of shaped like a fish hook. I really don't know but a I gave it a try at guessing. Thank-you for sharing such unique flowers that I have never seen before. :D

Sort:  

Thank you for your comments! You're right, I can see a sort of fish hook, but I'm still not sure what a Turks head knot is ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70