~The Majestic Mountains Where I Live~and Some Mountain Quotes

in #photography6 years ago

BookCoverIdea.jpg

BookCoverIdea1SummersC.JPG

I live in the beautiful mountains and thought I would share a few pictures that I took with my digital camera. Back in the day I had a camera that took a film cartridge. I would have to be careful not to go over the 12 or 24 amount of pictures on the cartridge. Then I would send the cartridge in the mail to be developed and in about a week would have my pictures.
Now I have a digital camera and can take about 500 pictures at a time before the memory is full. Boy, times have changed. It does make it so much easier to get the perfect picture this way.

BookCoverIdea2.jpg

May your trails be crooked, winding, lonesome, dangerous, leading to the most amazing view. May your mountains rise into and above the clouds. Edward Abbey

BookCoverIdea2SummersC.JPG

Mountains are earth's undecaying monuments. Nathaniel Hawthorne

BookCoverIdea3SummersC.JPG

Stay faithful in things large and taking on the world, but stay faithful in those things small - because remember it's the small things, the size of a mustard seed, that ultimately moves mountains. Cory Booker

Thank you for checking out my mountain pictures and quotes!!

Credits for Quotes:
https://www.brainyquote.com/topics/mountains

Please vote, comment, follow, resteem..........Thank You<<<<<<

Sort:  

Love mountains. I lived near mountains in Oregon. I love camping, hiking. Worked at camps. Was in Vietnam, Hawaii. Love your photos. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hi Joey...glad you liked

Soooooo beautyfull! all that nature energy....that is truly Heaven to me! I have a vision of also living in the mountains (I am in the foothills right now, which is sitll totally awesome, but you feeeeeel me I am sure!) Thank you for giving us the chance to injoy your views as well <3333 Much love @c77hall! Have a wonderfull day!

I feel ya!! Get outside and touch the earth and remember, you have the power to create the life you always dreamed of!!<<

That next to the last photo is brilliantly composed. All the photos are cool, but that one stands out for me.

Thanks...I'm glad it can be of inspiration for you!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for the resteem!

WOW! I'm almost speechless...
You are lucky you live there.
And where is it exactly? the location?
What's the PROS and CONS in living there?

I'm glad you like my pictures!
This is in West, by God, Virginia USA...PROS=Not too many natural disasters, no tornadoes or hurricanes...well not really damaging ones that is...and we do have earthquakes but very small no damage. The only thing we have are floods but if a non-flood zone, no damage. Our snow storms and blizzards are usually pretty good size but not too often. CONS=If you want to have a career in acting , musician or modeling, your out of luck and need to move to a different state.

Super! Sounds like paradise! As long as there is wifi, perhaps I'll think of making it my retire home. I love the mountains.

OK!! Come on down!!...We usually have wifi in most places! If driving through a valley sometimes lose cell phone signal though.
💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67