I wish I was the Bernie Sanders of Photography

in #photography8 years ago

I see so many good works of photographers going un noticed with little to no recognition while re-posts of others accredited work is what seemingly gets rewarded in photography

I've come to the conclusion that it's not even that art is subjective at this point, and what we're dealing with now is that it's now become a circle jerk of whales up voting friends. If we're going to be crediting those that contribute, lets do that and encourage more real photographers to become engaged on the platform, not discouraged.

I've seen entire works of winter scenes beautifully shot, amazing travel photos, and so many more(The pets for the contest one has so many great photos) that I throw my pennies at because they're amazing, yet when I load up Steemit and come to photography for my own enjoyment it's posts like masteryodas here https://steemit.com/photography/@masteryoda/2016-sony-world-photography-awards that walk aways with all the rewards.

While I understand even re-posts can be valuable content added, why are we rewarding those who copy and paste over and over again to the extend we are when we have so many talented artists on the platform we could be encouraging to share their art with us.

I'm sorry I'm not a whale, if I was I'd make sure that I could re-distribute that wealth amongst all the real artists that I've had the opportunity to enjoy here.

Signed, a poor mans Bernie Sanders

#endrant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37