I caught this on accident!

in #photography7 years ago

My brother and I went kayak fishing at the Turkey Creek Reservoir a few months back. We were fishing for largemouth bass, but I caught a striped bass on accident!

We were moving locations and I decided to allow my bait to troll behind the kayak as I was paddling to the other side of the lake.

When we finally reached our destination, I went to reel in my line and there was something on the other end.

Check out the striped bass that I pulled in:

IMG_2025.JPG

I love catching fish, but this was kind of funny considering it was pretty much caught by accident. We had been fishing all day long without any bites, and then I catch a striped bass just by trolling from a kayak!

It was a fun day, and I can't wait to go back to this location to try and catch some largemouth!

To the moon,

@bwells

Sort:  

Woow! Look at that, would love to go fishing too @bwells

great work sir is there anything you cant do sir.

Good luck with the next catch! I love fishing! I grew up next to the see in Sweden and we went fishing almost every day in the summer!

wow that's a nice fish caught by you :)

next time i will join you!

nice photograph.Surprised same like a big upvote on your post accidentally.

Big catch @bwells
Come here I am fishing but I do not get any fish, it was a very bad day for me ..

hahah this was the nicest accidents of all time lol :D

nice catch bro. I love fishing too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72