Escape Room | Fun with the Family

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Escape rooms are a whole lot of fun, and I just experienced my first trip to one a few weeks ago.

I went with my wife's family to an escape room in Orlando Florida.

An escape room is essentially a scavenger hunt, puzzle, and riddle all mixed into 1 real life experience. We started in a tiny room that only had a phone booth, and that eventually opened a secret door which led to a 2nd room, and then we finally worked our way into the 3rd and final room to "escape". There are lots of different themes and each new room is a new experience that stimulates the mind, laughter, and agitation if you can't figure a clue out.

I would definitely suggest trying one of these out if you ever have the opportunity, and be prepared to bring your A-game with your riddle solving skills.

I hate to admit this, but the women of the family actually beat us men. I feel so ashamed about this that I almost left the bottom 2 pictures out of the post so I wouldn't have to admit our loss!

escaperoom2.JPG

escaperoom3.JPG!

escaperoom1.JPG

To the moon,

@bwells

Sort:  

Soooooo Happy women won!!! Yay!!! It is fun !!! Loved all your pics !!

nice photography....

A guy I work with was talking about these escape rooms a while back. I just might have to go give it a try.

The men lost?!? DANG IT!! You guys need to get your stuff together. Ha ha ha ha

friends are made for fun.have a nice day.

Owo beautifull thanks dear for shareing lovdly moment

resteem

I did not know this beautiful invention
tnx

I LOVE Escape Rooms! They are sooo much fun! How long did it take you guys to escape? Max 60 minutes like the other ones?

your couple is so complete , let me resteem.

wow seems like a fun loving time there with everyone so cool :D

what up @bwells , I have about 4 different escape rooms around my town, i really want to try one out. It think they offer an hour to escape. Sounds awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82