Cherry Creek Reservoir Colorado

in #photography6 years ago

These photos were taken at great place to to visit in the Denver Colorado area called the Cherry Creek Reservoir.

There are tons of scenic views, plenty of fish, watersports during warmer months, trails for hiking, and lots of open space that's great for pictures.

The water freezes over during the winter time, and that is also a pretty cool sight to see. I tried fishing here once, but I didn't have great luck. My fishing skills are tuned for bass in the freshwater and I am not too knowledgeable on how to catch lots of trout. Hopefully next time I will have some better luck if I try to fish again.

I would highly recommend visiting this park if you are ever out in the area, and there are plenty of places to smoke here as well(if that is part of your Colorado vacation)!

cherrycreek2.JPG

cherrycreek3.JPG

cherrycrreek1.JPG

cherrycreek4.JPG

To the moon,

@bwells

Sort:  

Beautiful place to be, I learnt from research that There are plenty of good-sized game fish including rainbow trout, brown trout. Other fish include walleye, wipers, largemouth bass, yellow perch and crappie in the reservior. If by any means I find my way to Colorado, I will always make sure I visit this great place

the scenery is very beautiful, fun when viewed

you have a good eye This is what I call art At its best. I've always wanted to go to Colorado lucky UpVoted

this post very nice..and great photography...i appreciate your contest..carry on my friend!!!!!!!!!!

very nice place for family.
this pictures is say i am so cool so you enjoy ...

very beautiful scenery and the views wow it looks damm cool :D

Awesome shots ! Stunning view dear @bwells !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75