Another nice Snook caught by my brother

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

One of the hardest fighting fish in saltwater fishing is the snook, and I can't get enough of catching them.

They are very smart fish, and it can be a real challenge to reel one in. They know how to break off and use structures to their advantage.

I have been doing a lot of freshwater bass fishing lately, and I think that it is time to switch it up and go saltwater fishing next time!

Here is a look at a decent snook that my brother caught a few weeks ago:

IMG_3698.JPG

Fishing is one of my favorite hobbies and I hope to continue to best myself and share it with all of you!

To the moon,

@bwells

Sort:  

sweet catch, I haven't been fishing in about 3 months. kinda miss it. I should take my kayak to the colorado river soon and post some pictures. keep on hammering

as a marine biologist i am really fascinated by the Snook, if you have got one, they you earned your keep

they are resilient and tenacious specie

Happy fish and thanks for sharing

Damn that is a huge mouth on that fish! Can't imagine how it would be to catch one of those!

Waaw a great catch,
I also really like fishing especially in fresh water, usually I get catfish and cork fish ..

Looks like a lot of fun, catching such a challenging fish. You better get out there and do some saltwater fishing. Your wife will understand.

It is so nice to see someone on Steemit with a great following and lots of Steem Power blogging about fishing. @myhuntingfishing is building a community of like-minded fishermen. I won't keep bothering you about this but I sure hope you will consider helping out our community in any way you see fit. We will do our best to upvote, resteem, and comment on great fishing posts like this one and really would appreciate it if you would consider using the #myhuntingfishing tag for some of your future posts.

Tight lines!

Wow that's a big fish.And nice photo.As like you I like fishing very much.Thanks for sharing.Uvote and resteem done.IMG_3448.GIF

that's looks epic too great work you are doing both :D

Waaw a great catch,
I also really like fishing especially in fresh water, usually I get catfish and cork fish ..

Amazing and extraordinary catch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69