📸Entering a photo contest - Need your help choosing 🐝

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
They are running a photo contest at work and the theme is "Spring". The winner will get their picture professionally mounted and displayed in the main lobby. I've never entered a photo contest before, but since I just started using a new macro lens, I figured I would give it a shot. The theme for my entry is "A Bee is Born". I don't consider myself to have much skill in art, so I could use some help choosing which photo to submit. I can only submit one. These are just the raw images (scaled down) here. Once I can narrow it down to one I may ask for some help with post processing. Anyway, leave a comment with which picture you think I should submit.

1.


2.


3.


4.


5.


6.


7.


8.


9.


10.


This post was cross-chain published using MASDACS.io
Check it out!

Sort:  

I like 9 & 10 the most.
J

I like 5 the best but 1 is good too since it shows 2 bees "birthing".

I like 6 the most! Upvoted :)

I like 2,4,6,8

Very nice macros!
6 and 7 are my favorites to portray the topic of a Bee is Born. The baby bee is centered as the main focal point, but they also have other hive activity in the background that is just enough out of focus to be understood, yet not distract from the main subject.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I like number 6!

Brave one, after been stung by bees before I don't go close to dem again. I prefer 6 and 8

Number 6
Called "The BEEginning"

I think a montage of several shots small, leading up to Number 6.
All of them are truly amazing and wonderful for sharing these shots with us all.

Feels like I should add a speech bubble to 9 saying
"Hey George wait for me...BEE Patient" or
"oops, stuck too much royal jelly"

Lovely series of photos, and definitely showing something I have never seen before! Bravo for these wonderful shots! I think № 8 is my favorite. 😊

_Whaleshares-ThanksForSharing.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85