Renaissance Cyberpunk Zombies: my thematic playing cards

in #photography8 years ago

Over the years I gathered a small collection of thematic playing cards that I'd like to show you. I selected a few to start off and took some photographs of them: The Pippoglyph, The Grid, and The Deck of The Living Dead.

The Pippoglyph

The Pippoglyph is a set of Renaissance-themed playing cards by Bent Castle Productions.

The card quality is good, and the faces all large enough and very readable. It's nice to play, but not unusual enough to stand out too much.

The Grid

The Grid is one of the first decks of playing cards I got from Kickstarter.

It's designed by 4PM Designs printed on quality Bicycle paper stock by the US Playing Card Company.

It follows a cyberpunk/tech theme and while this is is the first edition, two more have been launched since. The numbers are a little small for my taste but otherwise is a fairly nice deck.

The Deck of The Living Dead

Deck of The Living Dead is my favorite of this bunch.

Also made by Bent Castle Workshops, the paper stock is very durable as this is one my most played decks and has just a little wear and tear.

Each of the face cards has different art for each suit, which makes this one a particularly diverse set.



Like the decks above, it features two X cards that can be used for custom purposes in different games.

This one was also present in one of my favorite Poker moments.


do you know the odds? it happened!

Till next time

And that's for this time. All the photos were taken by me and a personal professional photographer, my wife.

Do you also like custom playing cards?

I still have a lot more to show. Next time I'll showcase one of the most intricate decks I got: The Federal 52.

Sort:  

cool man, really nice photographs and cards!

Awesome cards. The Deck of The Living Dead is fantastic.

I'm not much of a card player, but I want to buy this deck now!

Exactly! It's really good. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75