Share your best sunset!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Elm Creek, NE



It always facinates me how so many colors can appear in the sky at these very specific times. Did you know that the "details are determined by the wavelength of the light and the size of the particle. Molecules and small particles in the atmosphere change the direction of light rays, causing them to scatter and resulting in colorful sunsets" (Madison).

IMG_0561.jpg

I was in the middle of cleaning the house after a very long day and I noticed that the light peeking through the windows was a very warm color. I went outside and this is what I saw.

To actually get this photo though I had to climb onto the railing of porch haha. Luckily I managed to not kill myself. This photo really doesn't do it justice. I was very tense and a bit irritable but this sunset really helped me to just relax and enjoy the moment.

Show me your favorite sunset!

Sort:  

Nicee colors on this pic

Thank you so much! It was so amazing to see!

Wow very nice and interesting photos, thanks for sharing this post. do not forget to visit my blog. help upvote yes!

Thank you so much!

Excellent pic honey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64