Photo Story #6

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_20170721_055436_579.jpg

This photo was taken in the goldfields of Western Australia. I just stopped my ute in the middle of the road and stepped out to take this photo.I hadn't seen another vehicle for an hour and I didn't expect one either. There are stretches of road out here where you drive for hours without seeing a trace of another human. The only evidence of their prior presence - the road you're driving on.

I have been working out here for five years and I am still amazed at the sheer vastness of this country. Coming from Africa, it took me a while to adjust to the scenery as I delt with a the sadness of leaving Africa but it didn't take too many Western Australian sunsets to win my heart.

Africa will always hold a special place in my heart but Australia is now my home. I have fallen in love with the bush and the openness. I have a lifetime of exploring ahead of me and my hope is that alot of that will be done here.

Sincerely @builtinfire

Sort:  

They are incredible, yes!

Great road surface too. You should see our roads - they're terrible!

Yes, it blew me away the first time I travelled into the country how good the roads were. Really impressed me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42