You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birds minted on Silver

I got into coin collecting when I was a child. Coins of yesteryear (in America) are just absolutely beautiful. I love the designs. So many.

My enthusiasm waned. For my entire life, the coins of The U.S. have been the same. Dull. Even the 50 states quarters only kindled my interest for a little bit.

Sort:  

It seems to be a trend for a lot of countries to not be able to keep up producing aesthetically pleasing coins - like they did in the past. From one perspective (the collector perspective), it's good for the older coins one has - as they are better appreciated compared to modern ones. From another perspective (wanting to see something new), it's indeed boring not getting any new coins. So, inevitably, either one loses interest, or switches to the international market (that's what I've done).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29