DAD APPRECIATION! A Portrait of my Father

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

000090990006.jpg

Fellow Steemians,

My father is an exceptional man and I wanted to honor him here on STEEMIT! He is an educator, activist, and artist. This is a portrait I took of him in Liard River Hot Springs Provincial Park, in Northern British Columbia Canada. I shot this portrait with my very favorite camera, a Mamiya 7II Medium Format Rangefinder. I used 120 NEOPAN black and white film. There is something about film...a quality apart from digital images. My dad taught me how to use cameras when I was 12 years old. It took till I was 16 until I could fully grasp how an analog camera worked. I'm so appreciative that he didn't give up on me! In fact, he always taught me that being an artist was possible, and instilled those ideals in my impressionable mind since I was a kid! It's no wonder that (between him and my artist mother) I became a ful time artist in my later years. I'm going to start posting more of my photography!

Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

Great! My Dad's an artist too, and so am I :D

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75