The Photographer's Guide to Landscape: Donegal, Ireland.

in #photography6 years ago

Ireland photography guide Donegal Errigal.jpg
Canon EOS 6D, 16mm 30sec f/10

Hey steemian photographers, hope the beginning of the new year has brought you great inspiration and gorgeous pictures. I went back to one of my favourite places here in the North of Ireland, Donegal, to photograph Mount Errigal.
I cannot stress enough how important it is to plan before going for a landscape shooting trip. So many variables play a role when shooting nature and its beauties, it is really impossible to foresee all of them, but here I managed to get just a couple of them right and that was enough to make my day.

I got this image at the end of November. It had been a very rainy autumn, just perfect to raise the level of the water of the lake to reach those two bushes and give a nice reflection to create a more interesting foreground. Moreover the weather forecast suggested snow overnight and rain in the morning. All I needed to do was to be there before sunrise, equipped to protect my gear and myself from the rain, and hope for the sky to clear up and get my shot.

Location: Lake Delewey, at the bottom of Mount Errigal, Donegal Ireland.

What to shoot: Mount Errigal in the background, remember to look for some bush, log or rocks to enhance your foreground.

Ideal time to shoot: Sunrises and sunsets. A day with no wind is ideal to have flat water and better reflections.

Gear: Wide angle lenses to standard zooms.

Coordinates: 55.021319, -8.149150

Sort:  

Awesome photo. We went to Ireland and Northern Ireland last year and I'd definitely like to return as well.

I moved to Ireland 3 years ago and fell in love pretty quickly! It is an amazing place, even more if you are into landscape photography! I'll be sharing all my tips on best Irish locations to photograph, I hope you can come back to Ireland soon and that you'll find inspiration for your pictures on my blog!

wow looks amazing!

Beautiful shot @brubio1111, following

That's a great shot. Cudos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87