U N B O X I N G ~ M Y LENSBALL 110 MM

in #photography5 years ago

5CD269D8-4B1D-44FA-832A-8C10E1B833F8.jpeg

Photographing with a glass sphere lens ball is so much fun.

51A26D37-B529-43BA-924D-A6130799F182.jpeg

Yes, I have the 110 mm lens ball ..... with a special cloth and a nice lensball bag

I already have several balls, even one with the world engraved in it but I wanted the 1.9 kilogram 110 mm and I have now bought it.

BAC564CF-EA71-44EF-970A-56E47C322565.jpeg

This is my L E N S B A L L ~ U N B O X I N G TOGETHER WITH THE KIDS

EF922725-B8BA-4B04-8E39-DEC3E7787D8E.jpeg

The Lensball is a clear, high-quality glass ball with which you can take very cool photos. It doesn't matter if you take pictures with a camera or your smartphone: it turns the world around, view the world through the Lensball or use the large angle that the ball offers.

What do you photograph with the glass ball?

Such a glass ball is a super fun, yet heavy cool accessory that you can use for landscape, city and portrait photography. Put the focus of your image in the ball or let the Lensball become part of the environment! Give your photo an interesting twist by placing the Lensball in front of your lens to photograph 'through it' or place it somewhere in a nice and unexpected place.

B191383C-AB78-495D-AF65-AD179F82AE53.jpeg

What is fun to try with the lensball?

  • Make the ball stand out in a minimalist setting
  • Take photos where there are many colors, patterns and repetitions
  • Carefully throw it up a little bit just before you click
  • Landscape photography with the Lensball in the foreground
  • Photograph straight up once at an intersection
  • Photograph from an extremely low point of view
  • Put the Lensball in a pond

How can you make the Lensball stand out?

When the light comes from the sides or the back, a nice 'light edge' is created on the edges of the ball. Do you want to hold the ball in one hand to photograph a cityscape in the evening? Make sure that a bit of light falls on your hand, so that the viewer can still see what exactly is happening.

How do you get the lens ball sharp in the photograph?

The automatic focusing of your camera or phone will probably have trouble focusing on the glass ball. Therefore use the manual focus of your camera. Do you take photos with your smartphone? Tap your finger on the screen where you want the sharpness.

How do you get the background out of focus?

To get the background out of focus and the Lensball in focus, you have to set the aperture yourself. The aperture is indicated by the f-number and the lower the number, the smaller the focus area. Therefore choose a reasonably low aperture number such as f / 5.6 and focus in the glass sphere to create a nice depth of field.

6AD15359-DA57-4891-AA70-12616F3FDCDB.jpeg

MY FIRST LENSBALL PHOTO WITH THE CANDY FROM THE CONTEST

85F46820-07F6-4697-8942-841AD3E4C2DE.jpeg
#source lensball.com instagram

How do I reverse my photo?

If you want to turn the photo 180 degrees for an alienating effect, you can do this afterwards with image editing software such as Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Lightroom. It is also possible on your smartphone by editing the photo with apps such as Snapseed and Instagram!

51341A92-D005-49EF-8D38-938E60E8AAB4.jpeg
#source lensball.com instagram

I AM GOING TO HAVE SO MUCH FUN! The ball cost 34 EURO including the cloth and the bag. It was with a voucher and after a lot off surfing on the net.

Thank you for stopping by, its highly appreciated, and please let me know your vision on steemit life in general.

Please remember, focus on being creative instead of being busy!

- “Consistent Actions, Create Consistent Results”

- “Not everyone is a blogger, but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the :

#heyhaveyamet #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward

and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals

Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank You for Reading my blog but Feel free to leave me any feedback.

If you want to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal

#marlians, #neoxian, #creativecoin
#palnet #steemitmamas #powerhousecreatives #CC
#mediaofficials #steemterminal #heyhaveyamet #built-it

Sort:  

Awesome! It gave me the new creativity to get out with my camera again. I'd to see your photos soon. Make sure to tag me as I will probably miss it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Heeeeee happy new year
Yes this is going to be fun and with the different sizes that will be hopefully awsome, but its heavy

I never tried this type of lens. Good post Britt 🙂
!DERANGED

Posted using Partiko Android

Its sooooooo great i will do some photography tomorrow

Nice ball! 😜
85% good to vote :)

Yeahhhhhh great and now be careful with the votes

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

Ohhhhh.. I want one two.. This is an amazing toy for young and old and me 😋

Yes this is so great and we are off to Austria so i will take it to the snow

I've been seeing more and more photos with this balls everywhere.

Looks like a lot of fun,but I'm not sure if it will be my thing. Anyway, thanks for sharing and greetings from Mexico.

Its a difficult extra in my camera gear

That is so cool!
I got myself a little lens ball at Christmas so that was very inspiring to get those different ideas and see your wonderful photos!
Thanks for sharing! It is going to be so much fun playing with the lens ball!

Its so much fun. What size of lensball do you have

I have a 70 MM and have taken a few photos - they are fun!

I am having so much fun with it it’s grand

I have always been struck by one of those Christmas balls, where you move them and see snow, I love it @brittandjosie What a beautiful effect everything turns on, I love it

This is so great and they arent expensive with a 40 you already have great effects

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38