BMW Stories main part .. my unfinished business! e12 BMW 520 [my car blog]

in #photography7 years ago

I can promise you, my dream is to blog about classic cars as i rebuild them :)

This is project I let go, because times must, and trust me –more will be found before long

Where to begin –She was found for sale accidentally online. I should have left her alone i couldn't. I did just get her, keep stored for some time, and if only I had all the time and resources to make her beautiful, howsoever other pressures of work and life made me decide to pass her on to a friend. Hopefully we will catch up with the restoration further on down the road .... for now, little story of how she came and went, plus a lot of photo to drool over classic lines.

Under the hood, the old school carburettor ...
IMG_3110.JPG

We will see many original details under here. Old school engineering is so pretty

IMG_3116.JPG

This won't be a multi-part post, that wil be saved for a special treat I have coming. Today I want to share only this car in this post.

IMG_3123.JPG

Don't you think these strange (if you don't know engines) pics look atmospheric somehow? Something from a past ...

IMG_3118.JPG

Something that could be made clean new and shiney again ... it is my dream to do so

Not to dispair! when i sold this car, i found many more ... ask me how!

IMG_3130.JPG

above, fusebox would need replacing 100%

it was with heavy heart, i realised the car had to go to someone that could afford to restore, before it was too late. You will see soon, it has gone to a good place! and anytime i just have genuine time and effort actually, i could get another. Maybe soon!

IMG_3136.JPG

interior, so BMW and you can even see the evolution in models today. a refined driving space!

IMG_3139.JPG

neat touches include the wood topped shifter, and center console with clock (both in need of repair)

IMG_3140.JPG

door details, check out the ashtrays!

IMG_3146.JPG

more interior, now i want to sit inside ...let's look outside

IMG_3161.JPG

surely a lot of work will be needed

IMG_3165.JPG

on the way to a better place

IMG_20161203_163116.jpg
IMG_3160.JPG

for old time sakes!

this is the final delivery place ... very happy discovery, that now I know and only I! very exclusive, humble place for the old BMWs getting fixed up WOW WOW WOW!!!!

IMG_20161203_165926.jpg

Now she is staying here almost 1 year. In an upcoming post, I will go find her and report back in a new BMW post! Living in Thailand, I have had good and bad times. This was in one of the good times, I decided to sell,but many people sent me new locations of more classic BMWs in Thailand. I very much hope to bring you more one day, and fix one up for myelf :)

IMG_20161203_170412.jpg

The story isn't over, just parked for another day

my-steem-banner.png

Sort:  

Nice Post, followed you via SteemFollower, follow back @rishherbalist

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemwalker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72