The Old Covered Bridge

in #photography6 years ago

7f8ebed7-2f97-4264-8c70-134102827f51.jpeg


This old bridge helped thousands of us get across the river that flows below. They closed it down about 15 years ago. It only hosts foot traffic these days.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Awesome composition. How hard was it to capture without getting your belly wet lol ttyl

Thank you :) I kinda crouched down as low as I could and sat my phone down on the ground (yep, cell phone capture lol). Luckily it was dry on the inside of the bridge. The roof seems to do a great job of keeping the rain out. I can remember going through there in vehicles! It was always kinda unnerving since the roadway inside was just boards.

There was a similar old bridge up in Connecticut that we drove across a few times just because we still could. That was some 10 years ago. I wonder if it is still in use.

It might be! I think there are still some here in Indiana that are still in use.

You're very good. This is a beautful way you to honor this relic

Thank you :)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54